Visitation to the Seven Churches

Our bulletin has an invitation to a spiritual journey on Holy Thursday, April 17th as “we reflect on the events experienced by Jesus after the Last Super. We will visit seven different churches departing from St. Dominic immediately after Thursday services, returning to St. Dominic about 11:45 p.m. We will take time to pray before the Blessed Sacrament. You may also follow in your car. To reserve a seat contact the office at ###-6211.”

I plan on going. I was going to do this on my own since I heard about it from other ACTS sisters. Since, again, I’m not really sure what I’m doing, I think I’ll go with the group to see what is typical of the visits. My coworker, Patricia, tells me that she did this with her family many times. They focused on the seven churches on the west side of the city. I’m curious to know which churches we’ll be visiting. I’ve scheduled time off from work, although it’s not official since I still haven’t asked the boss. Details.

Leave a Reply

