Visit to the Basilica in Wash DC

Last week, I had a few hours open on my business trip to Washington DC. I thought I would start the day with an early morning mass near my hotel. It was a surprise when I found out that the largest Catholic church is in Washington DC. A little stressed from a late flight, late dinner meeting and the winter air I decided, why not? Let me figure out this Metro thing and I should be on my way just fine. Everything worked itself out on the Metro and getting to the beautiful shrine. The hours I spent alone with God were just what I needed to reduce the anxiety of the upcoming meeting that evening. God is good to me.IMG_2384

Leave a Reply

