God is my Rock! Prayers for my father

Little FlowerIt is a fearful thing to fall in the hands of the living God.
Therefore, do not throw away your confidence; it will have great recompense. You need endurance to do the will of God and receive what he has promised.

“For, after just a brief moment, he who is to come shall come; he shall not delay. But my just one shall live by faith, and if he draws back I take no pleasure in him.”

We are not among those who draw back and perish, but among those who have faith and will possess life.
HEBREWS 10:31, 35-39

Lord, I come to you with my fears, needs, and failures. I embrace all the imperfections in my life. With confidence, I give that to you in exchange for the strength to endure in good faith. I love you with all my heart. A special indulgence for my father, on his birthday. May he rest in peace.

PSALM 146 5-10
Blessed the one whose help is the God of Jacob, whose hope is in the Lord, his God,
The maker of heaven and earth, the seas and all that is in them,
Who keeps faith forever,
secures justice for the oppressed,
who gives bread to the hungry.
The Lord sets prisoners free;
the Lord gives sight to the blind.
The Lord raises up those who are bowed down;
the Lord loves righteous.
The Lord protects the resident alien, comes to the aid of the orphan and the widow,
but thwarts the way of the wicked.
The Lord shall reign forever, your God, Zion, through all generations!
Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

