You are God’s Temple

Do you not know that you are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God dwells in you.  If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy that person; for the temple of God, which you are is holy. 1 Corinthians 6:19

Through our baptism we are washed of our original sin through the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, we are welcomed to the church, and we are united with the Holy Spirit that rests within our body, our temple.

We are the living stones of the living church.  The Holy Spirit dwells within each of us and therefore we should rid anything within us that is not of God.  Through the Holy Spirit and with God’s grace we are called to be holy temples consumed by the zeal for the house of God. Living a life that is acceptable and pleasing to God.

In a little while the world will no longer see me, but you will see me because I live and you will live. On that day you will realize that I am in my Father and you are in me and I in you.  Whoever has my commandments and observes them is the one who loves me. And whoever loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and reveal myself to him. John 14:19-21

All glory and praise be to God.

Leave a Reply

